java script is required for this page
About Us  

List of Holidays

List of Holidays to be observed in Embassy of India, Male’ during the  Year 2017.

Following is the list of holidays to be observed In the Embassy of India, Male’, Republic of Maldives during the Year 2017.

Sl.No.HolidayDateDay of the week
1Republic DayJanuary 26Thursday
2HoliMarch 13Monday
3Ram NavamiApril 04Tuesday
4Mahavir JayntiApril 09Sunday
5Buddha PurnimaMay 10Wednesday
6Idu'lFitrJune 26Monday
7Maldivian Independence dayJuly 26Wednesday
8Independence dayAugust 15Tuesday
9Idu'lZuha (Bakrid)September 02Saturday
10DussehraSeptember 30Saturday
11MuharramOctober 01Sunday
12Mahatma Gandhi’s BirthdayOctober 02Monday
13Diwali [Deepavali]October 19Thursday
14Maldivian National DayNovember 19Sunday
15Guru Nanak’s BirthdayNovember 04Saturday
16Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohamed)December 02Saturday
17Christmas dayDecember 25Monday

2.    In addition to the above closed holidays, any two of the Restricted Holidays [RH] as per the list may be availed of with prior permission.

3. Fridays and Saturdays will remain as weekly holidays.

Circular PDF file that opens in new window. To know how to open PDF file refer Help section located at bottom of the site.


Youtube Facebook Twitter MEA App