java script is required for this page

List of Holidays

In suppression to the list of holidays circulated vide Office Order of even number dated 19.10.15, the he following holidays will be observed in the Embassy of India, Ashgabat during the year 2016:

1New Year's Day01 JanuaryFriday
2Memorial Day for Turkmen killed in Gokdepe Battle12 JanuaryTuesday
3Republic Day of India26 JanuaryTuesday
4State Flag Day for Turkmenistan19 FebruaryFriday
5Holi24 MarchThursday
6Birthday of Dr.B.R Ambedkar14 AprilThursday
7Ram Navami15 AprilFriday
8Buddh Purnima21 MaySaturday
9Idu'l Fitr06 JulyWednesday
10Independence Day of India15 AugustMonday
11Janmashtami25 AugustThursday
12Id Ul Zuha (bakrid)12 SeptemberMonday
13Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday02 OctoberSunday
14Dussehra11 OctoberTuesday
15Independence Day  of Turkmenistan27 OctoberThursday
16Diwali (Deepavali)30 OctoberSunday
17Milad Un Nabi or Id e Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohmmad )13 DecemberTuesday
18Christmas Day25 DecemberSunday

The following holidays will be observed in the Embassy of India, Ashgabat during the Year 2017

1.Republic Day of India26 JanuaryThursday
2.Maha Shivaratri24 FebruaryFriday
3.Holi13 MarchMonday
4.Ram Navami04 AprilTuesday
5.Mahavir Jayanti09 AprilSunday
6.Victory Day09 MayTuesday
7.Idu’l Fitr26 JuneMonday
8.Independence Day of India15 AugustTuesday
9.Id Ul Zuha (Bakrid)02 SeptemberSaturday
10.Dussehra30 SeptemberSaturday
11.Muharram01 OctoberSunday
12.Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday02 OctoberMonday
13.Diwali(Deepavali)19 October,Thursday
14.Independence Day of Turkmenistan27 OctoberFriday
15.Guru Nanak’s Birthday04 NovemberSaturday
16.Milad Un Nabi or Id E Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)02 DecemberSaturday
17.Christmas Day25  DecemberMonday


MEAs App twitter Facebook Google plus YouTube flickr